I WANNA BE WHERE YOU ARE

When Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe’s mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe’s chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast—two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat. 

 

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon. 

AVAILABLE NOW!

PRESS

Book Riot: Cover and excerpt reveal 
Teenplicity: Things We're Excited For in 2019
Book Riot: The Most Anticipated Books of 2019 
Buzzfeed: 31 YA Books by Black Authors You Can't Miss This Year  
Book Riot: 10 New Enemies-To-Lovers YA Books You Need To Read  
Black Love: 7 Black Women Authors Crushing The Young Adult Novel Scene in 2019 
Book Riot:  The Best Beach Books of 2019 
Bustle: 21 New Rom-Com Titles to Spice Up Your Summer Reading
Barnes and Noble Teen Blog: 38 of the Best YAs of June
Bustle: 30 New Books Coming Out In June 2019 To Look Forward To Reading This Summer
Frolic: Kristina Forest Believes Black Girls Deserve Happy Endings Too