Cover illustrated by Alex Cabal

Click here to download a cover JPEG

I WANNA BE WHERE YOU ARE Cover.jpg

I WANNA BE WHERE YOU ARE

 

A debut young adult rom-com about a ballerina who finds love on the road to an audition.
 

When Chloe Pierce’s mom forbids her to apply for a spot at the dance conservatory of her dreams, she devises a secret plan to drive two hundred miles to the nearest audition. But Chloe hits her first speed bump when her annoying neighbor Eli insists upon hitching a ride, threatening to tell Chloe’s mom if she leaves him and his smelly dog, Geezer, behind. So now Chloe’s chasing her ballet dreams down the east coast—two unwanted (but kinda cute) passengers in her car, butterflies in her stomach, and a really dope playlist on repeat. 

 

Filled with roadside hijinks, heart-stirring romance, and a few broken rules, I Wanna Be Where You Are is a YA debut perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sandhya Menon. 

"

"A bighearted story about being brave enough to go for what you want, even when the rules tell you something different."

The New York Times Book Review

"A novel bursting with humor and struggle and heart—and the call to do what we love, even when it isn't easy."

"

Nina LaCour, bestselling author of We Are Okay

"In a world where it's easy to lose faith in love, I WANNA BE WHERE YOU ARE is a brilliant burst of light. A dazzling debut."

"

Nic Stone, bestselling author of Dear Martin

PRESS